North American Flags North American Saddle Mule Association

Criteria for Becoming A NASMDA Judge


1. Obtain NASMDA membership (1 year $30.00, or 10 years $180.00, or Lifetime $300.00).

2. Make application and pay $50 filing fee to NASMDA at address shown on form.

3. Judge's Committee reviews applications and either accepts or rejects applicant based on application criteria.

4. NASMDA requires their Judges to hold a current, valid judging card in one or more of the following organizations:

  1. PtHA (Pinto Horse Association)
  2. AQHA (American Quarter Horse Association)
  3. IBHA (International Buckskin Horse Association)
  4. ApHC (Appaloosa Horse Club)
  5. PHBA (Palomino Horse Breeders Association)
  6. APHA (American Paint Horse Association)
  7. NSBA (National Snaffle Bit Association)
  8. ABRA (American Buckskin Registry Association)
  9. POAC (Pony of the Americas Club)
  10. USEF (United States Equestrian Federation)